Prof. Marc Johnson, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator


Dr. Diego Carmona, Ph.D.
CONACyT Post-doctoral Fellow


Dr. Amanda Nelson, Ph.D. (co-advised with Prof. Deep Saini)
Post-doctoral Fellow
Learn More

Daniel Anstett
PhD. Student

Personal Website

Connor Fitzpatrick
Ph.D. Student

Personal Website

Molly Hetherington-Rauth
Ph.D. Student


Ruth Rivkin
Ph.D Student

James Santangelo
M.Sc. Student (starting Sept. 2016)

 Peter Chaban
NSERC Student
Bailey Lei
BIO481 Student

Zainab Mustafa
BIO481 Student

Cindy Prashad
BIO481 Student

Jibran Syed
BIO399 Student

Lab Alumni (and sorely missed!)

Visiting Scientists

Dr. Yunheng Ji (Assoc. Professor, Kunming Inst Botany)
Dr. Adriana Puentes (Post-doctoral Fellow, SLU, Sweden)
Dr. Ayco Tack (Lecturer, University of Stockholm, Sweden) – Link

Jesse Hollister (Asst. Professor) 2012-2014 – Link
Martin Turcotte (Post-doc at ETH Zurich) 2011-2014 – Link
Erika Hersch-Green (Assistant Professor, Michigan Tech. Institute), 2009-2011 – Link

Micheline Khan (Credit Valley CA), 2012-2013 (part-time)
Christina Thomsen (UOttawa, MSc Student), 2011-2012
Cassi Myburg, 2009-2011

PhD Students
Nash Turley (Post-doc Michigan State University), 2009-2014 – Link
Diego Carmona (UNAM, Ph.D. Student), 2010-2011

MSc Students
Ken Thompson, 2014-2016 (PhD student in Dolph Schluter’s Lab, UBC) Link
Iris Cheval, 2016 (exchange from AgroSup Dijon)
Melanie Lavoignat, 2016 (exchange from AgroSup Dijon)
Teresa Didiano, 2013-2015
Marie Renaudin, 2015 (exchange from AgroSup Dijon)
Laura Gehaunt, 2014 (exchange from AgroSup Dijon)
Ryan Godfrey, 2011-2014
Rosemary Grinnan, 2009-2011

Zahra Sina 2016 (ROP299)
Peter Chaban 2016 (NSERC USRA)
Anna Mikhailichenko 2015-2016 (ROP 399)
Caitlyn D’Souza 2015-2016 (ROP 399)
Alice Chen 2014-2015 (ROP 299, ROP 399)
Nabanita Nawar 2014-2015 (ROP 299)
Andy Chen 2014 (ROP 399)
Amaneet Lochab 2013 Undergraduate Lab Assistant
James Santangelo 2013-2014 (BIO 481)
Jeffery Bertrand, 2012-2013 (BIO 481)
Teresa Didiano (NSERC URSA, BIO 481)
Alex Lee, 2012-2013 (ROP 399, BIO 481)
Pooja Maharaj, 2012-2013 (ROP 399, BIO 481)
Lydia Sequeira (NSERC URSA, BIO 481)
Micheline Khan, 2011-2012
Geoffrey Broadhead (Texas, Lab Technician), 2009-2011
Susan Jaconis (Cleveland, Ph.D. Student), 2009-2011
Robert San Miguel (Field Assistant, NCSU), 2009-2011
Clifton Odell (Undergraduate, NCSU), 2009-2011

One Response to People

  1. Pingback: The title says it all. | Ilona Naujokaitis-Lewis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s